Political Reform

GOALS

Parliamentary Governments
Political reform aims to develop a Parliamentary government system that leads to the emergence of a majority parliamentary coalition on a partisan basis from which a government arises, while an opposition parliamentary coalition takes shape to practice a monitoring role, as a shadow government.
Monarchy that guarantees stability and unity
The Hashemite Monarchy has the responsibility of providing a unifying leadership for all Jordanians and remaining forward-looking to ensure the prosperity for future generations. As Head of State and Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces, the King is responsible for paramount issues of foreign policy and national security, and for protecting Jordan’s social fabric and religious heritage, acting through the Council of Ministers, which has the Constitutional responsibility to administer state affairs.
Professional civil service system
Government is responsible for planning a comprehensive program that provides economic opportunities and achieves prosperity. In that regard, Government must earn and maintain confidence of parliament, establish standards for exceptional work, and exercise transparency, good governance and partner with the private sector and civil society.
Representative political party system
A successful parliamentary government system requires political parties be limited in number and founded on representative pillars and national programs, serve as political incubators that respond to voters' hopes and ambitions, encourage citizens’ participation in political and partisan life, and form parliamentary blocs and coalitions with groups and independents in parliament with shared interests.
19

Launch
3d

Political Reform

PILLARS

Homegrown Democracy
Jordan continues to develop its own homegrown reform model on the region level based on a clear reform road map, as democracy is more than an act of elections but an active system of governance in which citizens participate in the decision-making process and their civil rights are preserved.
Strong democratic institutions
Building strong democratic institutions is critical to the democratization process as these institutions are clear reference points for overcoming disagreements, breaking deadlocks, and contributes to enhancing the values of active citizenship and a state of institutions based on the rule of law.
National Unity
Jordan relies on an approach that guarantees the rights and freedoms of all within a constitutional framework and established supporting constitutional institutions in a manner that works to build the broadest consensus possible, in order to achieve a functioning democratic system that unites people and does not divided them in the name of democracy.
Pragmatic and agile
Jordan is committed to the reform process, despite the unpredictable regional reality. In order to be successful in reaching its end goal, Jordan remains pragmatic and agile, particularly as sustainable democratization requires taking into account and internalizing new developments that may transpire.
Reform Milestones
Reform Implementation
Royal Directives and Vision

الإصلاحات السياسية

الأهداف

حكومات برلمانية
تطوير نظام الحكومة البرلمانية، التي من شأنها أن تؤدي إلى ظهور ائتلاف برلماني على أسس حزبية، يتمتع بالأغلبية وتنبثق عنه الحكومة، ويقابله ائتلاف برلماني معارض يمارس الدور الرقابي، كحكومة ظل.
حكم ملكي ضامن لاستقرار ووحدة الأردن
تواصل الملكية الهاشمية مسؤولياتها في توفير نهج قيادي جامع لكل المكونات يستشرف المستقبل، بهدف تحقيق الازدهار لأجيال الوطن. ويقع على الملك بصفته رأسا للدولة وقائداً أعلى للقوات المسلحّة، مسؤولية الدفاع عن قضايانا المصيرية المرتبطة بالسياسة الخارجية وأمننا القومي، وحماية تراثنا الديني ونسيجنا الاجتماعي وذلك من خلال مجلس الوزراء الذي يتولى إدارة جميع شؤون الدولة استنادا إلى الدستور، مثلما أن الملك هو حام للدستور ولمقومات الحياد الإيجابي والاستقرار والعدالة، وهو الفيصل بين السلطتين التشريعية والتنفيذية لتجاوز حالات الاستعصاء السياسي عند حدوثها.
نظام خدمة عامة مهني
يقع على الحكومة وضع وتنفيذ خطط وبرامج عمل شاملة تهدف إلى توفير الفرص الاقتصادية وتحقيق الازدهار. تنفيذ ذلك يتطلب من الحكومة نيل ثقة مجلس النواب والمحافظة عليها بناء على برنامج عمل الحكومة، ووضع معايير للعمل الحكومي المتميز، وتبني نهج الشفافية والحاكمية الرشيدة والشراكة الفاعلة بين مؤسسات القطاع الخاص والمجتمع المدني، وتطبيق ذلك على أرض الواقع.
أحزاب سياسية ممثلة
يتطلب نجاح نظام الحكم البرلماني أن تكون الأحزاب السياسية محدودة العدد ذات أسس وبرامج وطنية تمثل وجهات نظر مختلف الاطياف، وتشكل حواضن سياسة تستجيب لآمال وطموحات الناخبين، وتشجع المواطنين على المشاركة في الحياة السياسية والحزبية، وأن تسهم تلك الأحزاب مع الجماعات والأفراد المستقلين في البرلمان في تشكيل الكتل والائتلافات البرلمانية، وفقا لإهتماماتهم المشتركة.
19

Launch
3d

الإصلاحات السياسية

الأسس

ديمقراطية نابعة من الداخل
يستمر الأردن في سعيه لتطوير نموذج إصلاحي على مستوى الإقليم نابع من الداخل، يرتكز على خارطة طريق واضحة، عبر إنجاز محطات إصلاحية محددة، انطلاقا من أن الديمقراطية ليست مجرد انتخابات بل هي نظام حكم فاعل يتيح للمجتمع المشاركة بعملية صنع القرار ويضمن الحقوق المدنية لكل مواطن.
مؤسسات ديمقراطية قوية
يشكل بناء وتعزيز المؤسسات الديمقراطية ركنا أساسيا في عملية التحول الديمقراطي، على اعتبار أن تلك المؤسسات تمثل مرجعا واضحا لتجاوز الخلافات وإزالة العوائق وتسهم في تكريس قيم المواطنة الفاعلة ودولة المؤسسات والقانون.
الوحدة الوطنية
يستند الإصلاح في الأردن إلى نهج يضمن عدم إقصاء أو تهميش أي مكون من مكونات المجتمع، تصان فيه الحقوق والحريات في إطار دستوري ومؤسسات دستورية داعمة أنشأها الأردن، وفق منظور تطويري موزون قائم على تحقيق أوسع توافق ممكن في القضايا الخلافية، وذلك لتحقيق نظام ديمقراطي فاعل يوحد الناس بعيدا عن المحاصصة باسم الديمقراطية.
الواقعية والمرونة
يلتزم الأردن بالإصلاح كضرورة لتطوير المملكة وتعزيز مسيرة بنائها. فرغم وقوعه في منطقة مضطربة لا يمكن التنبؤ بمستقبلها، إلا أنه استطاع أن يقدم نموذجا واقعيا ومرنا في الإصلاح المتدرج، الذي يضمن استدامة الديمقراطية، التي تتطلب الأخذ بعين الاعتبار أي تطورات جديدة.
منجزات الإصلاح
عملية تطبيق الإصلاح
الرؤية والتوجيهات الملكية